A New Chapter

Hey Blog Friends,

Happy Friday!! Hope you all had a most excellent week and have some good plans for the weekend.

As for me, I did something truly radical this week. I made a decision to temporarily put this blog on hold and concentrate on writing. Could Have Been Holly Wood is in a bit of a limbo at the moment. I have been getting some nibbles of interest from the publishing world, but nothing solid as of yet. My dad always tells me, a watched pot never boils. So, rather than waiting and obsessing, I am going to let things percolate while I get back to work on another project.

I started a really fun desperate housewives sort of novel about a year ago and just picked it back up this week. I wrote a juicy chapter and it really sucked me back in. I had forgotten just how much I truly enjoyed writing – not promoting, not sending out query letters to agents and publishers, just writing…me, my pen, and my wild imagination.

Girl-Writing-in-Book-300x214

I will be sure to drop in a post if I read a great book and need to share with you all the details, or if I get some exciting news on Could Have Been Holly Wood.

In the meantime, I wish you all well.

Live in Love!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

