To my grandpa Gerry

 

I’ve reached an age where I see life for what it is – a fragile gift that at some point inevitably ends. I’ve already lost people I love. Some lived long rich lives, another taken from us by domestic violence, and one left before we were ready to set him free.

Some say knowing life will end gives it meaning. I only partially agree. What I do know is life is precious. Dare to live it well.

To my grandpa Gerry, who did indeed live it well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To my grandpa Gerry

  1. Shelly T says:

    Beautiful Holly. I’m sorry for your loss.

  2. So sorry my friend 😦 Glad to hear he lived life well.

Leave a Reply

