I love my house, I love my nest, in all the world, my nest is best!

We are all moved into our new abode.  It’s tiny, my boys have to share a room, I had to abandon 1/3 of our furniture….but I Love it!  I love my new house.  It’s quaint and charming and we’ve already filled it full with joy.  As an added bonus, our neighbors are terrific and as I’ve mentioned before, I can walk to Trader Joe’s.  Really, what more could a girl ask for?

Initially, the reality of moving to the Bay Area was incredibly difficult.  It meant leaving my parents and siblings and friends and saying goodbye to my comfortable home, in our lovely neighborhood, with our perfect Southern California sunshine. 

But I decided to embrace this move as an adventure.  Happiness has a lot to do with perspective, and I was determined to have a good attitude.  Besides, like a lot of my girlfriends, I have romanticized moving away to somewhere new and exotic.  I dreamed about living in a walkable city and meeting interesting people and engaging in new experiences.  Change wakes up your brain cells.  It forces you to pay attention. It keeps us young. Change is also inevitable.

This change has been a good one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Congrats!!! You’re on point about the power of perspective. And the significance of Trader Joe’s! 😉 Keep enjoying, Holly. You deserve it!

  2. J.C. Martin says:

    I love your positive perspective! It does make life happier and more stress-free, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

