Happy New Year

So I know I’m a little behind the Eight Ball on this one, but Happy New Year.

I have been busting a tail feather these past few weeks while the blog was dark.  Boy, has there been a lot to get done.  Christmas and Hanukah were a smashing success.  All seven of my siblings were in town to celebrate and my mom finally got an updated group photo of her children.  I also traveled to my old neighborhood in west L.A. for an in-depth interview with my good friend, Heather Dawson. We talked about anxiety disorders and my upcoming memoir, COULD HAVE BEEN HOLLY WOOD,  on her show, California Life.  Heather emailed me a sneak peek of our conversation scheduled to air in mid-January and I can’t wait to share it with you.

When I wasn’t running around mugging for the camera, I was in my grubbies, spit shining every inch of my now sparkling house. We plant a for-sale sign in our yard this weekend.  A professional stager walked through our family home and told me what was wrong with each room – too much clutter in the linen closet, an unattractive plant on my kitchen counter, bed linens that looked more “utilitarian” than luxurious, and worst of all…waaaay to many old shoes lounging in my closet.  Yikes.  Good Will has quickly become my new best friend.  So has Pottery Barn for that matter…check out my new bedding…sooo comfy.

So what are you all up to this New Year?  Any exciting resolutions or big plans for 2012?  I’d love to hear from you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Hey Holly,

    Dude, don’t even stress… I’ve *still* got TWO emails from you waiting for me in my 40-count in-box (and if I tell you I Freak when I have five due emails… OMG… But… I do have an awesome reason so there!

    Did you really hire a peep to walk through your house…. it sounds like you guys live somewhere exotic like Kali-for-nia 🙂

    Seriously, I wish y’all the best with the house…. my wife is Navy, so we know the pain of moving…

    Good luck and blog at you one of these days!

    • hollyyoumans says:

      Mark, you crack me up! Congrats again on your baby!! I didn’t hire a peep to walk the house, my realtor was kind enough to bring her over free of charge. We do have fancy realtor’s in Cal-i-for-ni-a.

  2. Brinda Berry says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing the clip! I love Pottery Barn, and your bedding looks uber comfy.

Leave a Reply

